India vs South Africa 2nd T20 – Sep 18, 2019

Watch SA v IND cricket highlights videos today – 2nd T20I (N), South Africa tour of India from Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali, Chandigarh (India) Wednesday, 18-9-2019. Mohali is expected to be warm and dry on Wednesday, with no rain forecast. The pitch usually produces evenly balanced T20 contests, with seven matches in the 2019 IPL season giving us an average first-innings total of 171, and the chasing team winning five times.

Virat Kohli: Looks like a fresh wicket, the surface is pretty dry. It’s a great chasing ground, any kind of dew makes it very difficult in the second half, we’ve experienced that in the past. This being a very good chasing ground is very important. [On his knock against Australia in the T20 World Cup 2016] Yes I remember it fondly. We’ve been trying out a few youngsters in the last series as well. KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, Rahul Chahar, and Khaleel Ahmed miss out.

Quinton de Kock: Captaincy is a new experience for me and I’m thoroughly enjoying it. Some of us have played a few times here, so we’re making sure we’re passing on our experience. We had a long camp before the series, the boys are very hungry to play. We’ve got three debutants. George Linde, Anrich Nortje and Temba Bavuma at No.3.

India won the toss and will bowl first.

India team: 1 Rohit Sharma, 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Virat Kohli (capt), 4 Shreyas Iyer, 5 Rishabh Pant (wk), 6 Hardik Pandya, 7 Krunal Pandya, 8 Ravindra Jadeja, 9 Washington Sundar, 10 Deepak Chahar, 11 Navdeep Saini.
South Africa team: 1 Quinton de Kock (capt & wk), 2 Reeza Hendricks, 3 Temba Bavuma, 4 Rassie van der Dussen, 5 David Miller, 6 Andile Phehlukwayo, 7 Dwaine Pretorius, 8 Bjorn Fortuin, 9 Kagiso Rabada, 10 Anrich Nortje, 11 Tabraiz Shamsi.

Temba Bavuma, Anrich Nortje, and the two spin-bowling allrounders, Bjorn Fortuin and George Linde, are yet to make their T20I debuts. At least two of them might do so on Wednesday. Who will partner Rohit Sharma at the top of the order for India – Shikhar Dhawan or KL Rahul? From their practice session on Tuesday, it appeared that Dhawan might win that race.

ICC Rankings Test, ODI & T20

Match Timings: 13:30 GMT | 19:00 Local
Umpires – Chettithody Shamshuddin, Anil Chaudhary
TV Umpires – Nitin Menon
Match Referee – Sir Richie Richardson
Reserve Umpire – Nandan
Match number – T20I no. 888

Leave a Comment